Posted in Blogging

I’m Alright. Don’t nobody worry about me.

Yesterday I wrote an article about why people are still blogging. I have a reason you should be. however I also mentioned how my blog views had slipped and asked for some feedback. I think that turned into the purpose of the blog. The thing is, yes my views have decreased, but I’m not in any danger of like being unemployed. For one I don’t get paid to do this. (Pause for chuckles.)

(Continue) BUT really, I’m All Right, Don’t nobody worry about me.

(Wait for everyone to stop gopher dancing.)

 

 

(Continue) I came into Blog World without any views and I can stay in Blog World without any views. Yeah, I like them. And seriously I am good with my number of my views, if not I know how to increase them.

I asked people to give me reasons they might see as to why THEY think I might have fewer views. I was waiting to see who chimed in and what advice I received. You see, I know the reasons.

  • I have changed a little of what my content is.
  • Summer is over and school is in session so there is a little less viewing time for a lot of people.
  • I don’t write depressing, pain riddled poetry much if at all any longer
  • I don’t put out 3+ articles a day, I do sometimes but it’s rare and only if I really like something.
  • It’s football season here in the US of A.
  • I also don’t Tweet and advertise quite like I used to.

Does this mean I don’t have a lot of views? I don’t really know what a lot of views means. I would like to think that I do okay. I mean I know what some sites get as I have been in the background working on them and I am higher and lower depending on the site.

Do I plan to do something to try and raise my numbers up? No. You see if you try to do something to raise your numbers, people know it. I pretty much have had fun my entire blogging except that I did feel a need to put out at least three post per day. Why? I wanted to put out a variety of content for different possible visitors.

Some might point to my new site as being an energy eater. Most of you know I have a limited amount of energy, although I always seem to be around. Pain is pain and if you give in you get no gain. Right? Right.  And yes LitWorldInterviews is taking a lot of energy out of me. I actually need an assistant to help format some of my work over there. Formatting is my hard part. My hands don’t work so well. I am working on getting voice to text to work so I can ‘write’ by speaking. Yes, that’s how bad my hands are.

Don’t get me wrong. I am not complaining about how busy LWI is. I mean two author interviews per week, a current series on Author Presence, Book Reviews by four people out in one week, plus Feature Articles. Who even knew that would happen? And I’m still not doing all that I want to do there. Only one of me.

Well, sorry I spoke about LWI, I am trying not to do that so much here on my personal blog but it is part of my life, and there is stuff going on there that I think some of you here on RonovanWrites would like to know about. But I just wanted people to know that I am fine and don’t plan to do anything different. I am happy with my blog and what is happening. I still have more than enough views. And I know the events that cause them to be low at times.

 

Much Love and Respect to all you reading

Ronovan

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

© Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com 2014

Author:

Ronovan Hester is an author, with a debut historical adventure novel Amber Wake: Gabriel Falling now on available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle. "5.0 out of 5 stars: Now, I want to warn you… this is not your typical pirate tale! It’s BETTER!" "5.0 out of 5 stars: Totally unpredictable and a real gem of a discovery - Highly Recommended" "5.0 out of 5 stars: An action packed journey to piracy and revenge – all in the name of the crown, queen and county – set in 1705." He shares his life of problems and triumphs through his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of writing, authors and community through his online world has led to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge, Weekly Fiction Prompt Challenge, and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.com.

3 thoughts on “I’m Alright. Don’t nobody worry about me.

  1. I can’t speak for anyone else but personally I fell behind on all of my blog reading this week due to family issues. (I don’t think I’m personally responsible for your drop in views……gee, I sure hope I’m not!) I know that doesn’t really help. All I can say is that my reading habits remain pretty consistent other than this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

