Posted in Haiku Prompt Challenge

RonovanWrites #18 #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge Rewind Stress&Hold

18. Old enough to vote, be in the military and well that’s about it. Dude, where did the fun go, right? Oh well. Whoever said growing up was fun didn’t know what they were talking about. Hmm, or is that “Who said life was fair”? Anyways, it is now time for the

18th Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge Rewind!

Sorry, no light machines or smoke machines. The budget can’t handle it. Hugh threw a tea and coffee party without my knowing it and all the funds are gone. How he got into the RW account I have no idea. I think Cyril must have been involved, there are escarguts on the receipt. I really hope that’s a typo.

 

Just a reminder, all you had to do to get into the Rewind was write a Haiku and somehow let me know, either with a copy of your link in the comments or a ping back.

The prompt words were Stress & Hold.

ronovan_writes_haiku_prompt_badge_autumn_2014Remember as well to follow the members of our little community here on their sites and Twitter. Show and share the love, right?

Now on with the show.

The Stop Watch Award goes to . . .Dun Dun Dun!

Ruth of Mad Meandering Me: Weighty matters… Two weeks in a row. Wow, Quick fingers from the Mad Meandering one. No, apparently she did not peek at my scales, or into my closet. I still wonder though. Also Killer Stress… is more serious and something else I can identify with. No idea what I am talking about? Then you need  to read her Haiku. Dun Dun Dun!


 

Kate of Dazzling WhimsyA Glass of Water. No, the Haiku isn’t about a glass of water but once you visit and read her post you will get it. I need to drink more water I think. Maybe that would help. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! @17katelee


T.A. Wyatt of Finale to an Entrance: Imitated Bliss. You need to take a look at this one. The comments show one interpretation while I decided to go another direction. I think a successful poem of any kind is one that allows the reader to go where their thoughts will. Remember to check out this author’s books at Amazon. @finaletoanEntranc


 

Becca of On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea: Witch of November. I think the name says it all. Is the Witch of November at your house yet? Go by and let Becca know. And no, this is not about Narnia. Also we have Sequestered Dove, which at first made me think of a pigeon having jury duty. But in truth this one is  A RONOVAN’S CHOICE!  @rgbickerstaff


 

Battered Wife Seeking Better Life: Peace of Mind. Holding in things can be such a burden that when you do finally let them go peace of mind follows. I hope one day for a Haiku titled Happy Days Are Here Again. @BWseekingBL


 

Florence of Rambling On: Mania. Knowing what I think is behind this Haiku I have to say I find humor in it. But it can be interpreted many ways. Humor or the extreme opposite. I think those intense emotional moments in life can be seen in the opposite extremes. Three thoughts came to mind as I read it. Normally Florence comes up with a Haiku that drops Barry White in the cassette player. See what you make of this one. @FTThum


 

Cyril of Cyril Bussiere: Hold Fast. Good advice. ‘Nuff said. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! Also check out Cyril’s Books on Amazon@CyrilBussiere


 

Michelle (Nato) Lunato of Chasing Life and Finding Dreams: Stress Binds, Faith Frees. Another good advice Haiku. I seem drawn to those today. And no she is not A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! just because she is a fellow Georginian. (I know that’s not the word but I have fun with words.) @michellelunato 


 

Hugh of Hugh’s Views & News: Hold on to Go Another of my naming of the Haiku for Hugh. I had thought of TwoFer cause it was a Two for One sale but I refrained. Or did I? Hugh’s first offering has a great image to go with it. Great presentation and I am still thinking about its meaning. This is one of those that depending on who you are you will take away totally different meanings. Haiku #1 is A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! @RobertHughes05


Angie of Angie Does Until She Doesn’t: Foxy As I look at the name Angie picked I am worried to go and read. But I must, right?  Whew, it wasn’t what you guys were thinking. Although the image might just catch some of y’all a little off guard. Go check it out. @mrsreadmorbooks


 

Marigold of Versus Bulb: Hiding in the Hold. Marigold starts off with a Haiku with the words of the prompt and then ventures into a story using Haiku stanzas. I enjoy them a lot. I’ve done some before but not as well as this. Go check this one out.


Steven S. Walsky of Simplicity Lane: Your Mind Between. It took me a brief moment to realize the image I was seeing then I was so excited. On the fun and the feeling of stress and the joy all rolled into one. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! Just a reminder of to check out Steven’s books at Barnes & Nobles as well as other sites noted on his blog such as Smashwords.


 

A.C. of File Cabinet Ramblings: The Oak Tree. I think everyone can probably relate to this one and probably have an old memory come to mind, thus it’s  A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! 


 

Colleen of Silver Threading: First Frost’s Embrace. Great Haiku and image. Very good use of font to emphasize the word usage I think. @ColleenChesebro


 

Kimberly of K.S. Fause: Relinquish. I see a similarity in message I think to Cyril’s. Maybe. Although not exactly. I’ve read so many Haiku today that I am going HaikuCrazy. Beautiful image used. Apparently she loves Hugh, at least that’s what I get from the comments. Very good message about the effects of stress. @ksfause I think there really should be some efforts amongst the community to do some sort of greeting cards or something.


Elke of Writing in Devizes:  I think many of you miss out on Elke’s offerings. I have to say this weeks images are fun and we have two. I will calm them Pets Enemies would have worked as well considering those in the pictures. I love the first image a lot. I thought they were statues at first as around the city where I live there are statues of the local University mascot painted in various fashions much like these images. Very fun time. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE!


Elizabeth of Tea & Paper: Hold Tight. I am thinking of limbs in this one as I consider the Haiku. Loved the photo this week. I so enjoy seeing parts of the people we know and into their lives. Even if they are frozen people. One last thought of Elizabeth’s Haiku-If I were a tree what tree would I be? A writing desk.


Canaf of Faithful Homesteader: The Break Up. I thought we were losing a member of the community at the sight of this title but no, simply something we should all do. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE!


Faith Unlocked: Strength In Love, Kindness And Truth. Everyone check this one out, remember it each day and live it always. A RONOVAN’S CHOICE!  @FaithUnlocked


Carol of Mama Cormier: The Interview. I think her image usage does fit the title for sure. I imagine everyone has felt something like that on an interview. @carol_cormier

I of course gave my own offering up this week. Although I put forth an example each week with the challenge I feel as though I need to also put out another, this one I called Lovers.

The closing Haiku for this weeks Challenge words?

Urgency of touch,

As passion pounds its rhythm,

Grasp loves heart gently.

 

Much Respect

Ronovan

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


 

2014 © Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com

Author:

Ronovan Hester is an author, with a debut historical adventure novel Amber Wake: Gabriel Falling now on available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle. "5.0 out of 5 stars: Now, I want to warn you… this is not your typical pirate tale! It’s BETTER!" "5.0 out of 5 stars: Totally unpredictable and a real gem of a discovery - Highly Recommended" "5.0 out of 5 stars: An action packed journey to piracy and revenge – all in the name of the crown, queen and county – set in 1705." He shares his life of problems and triumphs through his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of writing, authors and community through his online world has led to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge, Weekly Fiction Prompt Challenge, and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.com.

8 thoughts on “RonovanWrites #18 #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge Rewind Stress&Hold

  1. Lol, you really cracked me up with that reference to that tea and coffee party Cyril and I threw. Somebody told me you were washing your hair, or was it sorting out your sock draw? Either way, we missed you Ron.
    We all totally love you as well.
    P.S – I’ll replace the tea and coffee this week, so you can sort out that smoke and light machine for next week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

