Posted in Humor

When I am bored, I . . .

Blood Stains Text

followmeonbloglovin

2014 © Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com

Author:

Ronovan Hester is an author, with a debut historical adventure novel Amber Wake: Gabriel Falling now on available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle. "5.0 out of 5 stars: Now, I want to warn you… this is not your typical pirate tale! It’s BETTER!" "5.0 out of 5 stars: Totally unpredictable and a real gem of a discovery - Highly Recommended" "5.0 out of 5 stars: An action packed journey to piracy and revenge – all in the name of the crown, queen and county – set in 1705." He shares his life of problems and triumphs through his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of writing, authors and community through his online world has led to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge, Weekly Fiction Prompt Challenge, and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.com.

20 thoughts on “When I am bored, I . . .

  1. You need to raid your linen closet. You need blankets, you need comforters, you need quilts, you need bedspreads. The thicker the better, the darker the better. No whites, can’t use ‘em. You need to camouflage the interior of the car. You’re gonna line the front seat and the backseat and the floor boards with quilts and blankets. If a cop stops you and starts stickin’ his big snout in the car, the
    subterfuge won’t last. But at a glance, the car will appear to be
    normal.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You need to raid your linen closet. You need blankets, you need comforters, you need quilts, you need bedspreads. The thicker the better, the darker the better. No whites, can’t use ‘em. You need to camouflage the interior of the car. You’re gonna line the front seat and the backseat and the floor boards with quilts and blankets. If a cop stops you and starts stickin’ his big snout in the car, the subterfuge won’t last. But at a glance, the car will appear to be
    normal.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. A cute laugh that I needed today.Totally overextended myself yesterday and am paying for it. Thank you for stopping by my blog yesterday. One of my readers recommended your blog, as she stated, you too have experienced a life changing head injury. I am almost one year in-and its been painful. Its always bittersweet to interact with someone that’s experienced the same. One moment its “oh, someone gets it!” and then there is a moment of sadness, for the same reason. Nevertheless, its always great when someone in the world sort of understands. That being said, once again, thank you for stopping by. You turned out to be my 500th subscriber. And it means alot. When I began blogging, and since I also started a business before my head injury (i was a teacher first then business owner), I decided once I reached certain numbers, I would gift items to bloggers. One, I enjoy making things for people. Its like all the time that goes into it is exhausting, therapeutic and filled with love. Two, it sort of introduces who I am, through what I make. Three, perhaps a person will like what they’ve received and when a friends birthday approaches, they will think, “oh I’ll send them something from Sweet little Somethings” And if if the latter does not occur, its still a pleasure. Well Ronovan, I will bring this rather long winded note to an end. Please pop over to my blog and claim your prize. Perhaps its something that will lift another’s day.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Funny! But that’s an easy one. Hydrogen peroxide (3%, full strength). For best results, apply to blood stain before using anything else (including water). Foams up with a roar and feels hot, but it’s harmless to fabrics (unlike bleach, which is both caustic and poisonous). When foam subsides, remove residue with a clean, dry rag, and reapply peroxide, if necessary. When you get little or no reaction to a subsequent application, launder with detergent, and rinse well. I learned this trick when I was attending nursing school.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure you did. Mhmm, I think I will still follow you and wait patiently to see if you would like to do an Author Interview for my LitWorldInterviews site. I follow to keep an eye on you about these ways to hide bodies.

      Like

      1. Relax. I’ve never read Stephen King (although the text analyzer at iwl.me says that I write like he does).

        I wouldn’t depend on H2O2 to hide evidence, because lab tests would still find residues. But it is a handy thing to know, if the beef roast you bought for Sunday dinner bleeds through its packaging onto the trunk carpeting, on the way home from the store. Now, hiding bodies is another subject, entirely…. An interview? Sure, why not.

        Like

  5. Funny post! I love it. I’m off to tell Sreejit your cure for boredom. Are there other things you text when you are bored?

    I don’t know where you live though. In the violence of today’s world you could end up with the police on YOUR doorstep.

    Like

Leave a Reply

