Posted in Haiku Prompt Challenge

RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 43 Review

source-shadow-borderFor those of you wondering, the character in the center is the Chinese character for love or lovers, depending on context. For the challenge I used it in relation to my example Haiku and the source being love.

Week #43 Haiku Challenge Review of the Words Want & Tatters

Be aware all links and images if clicked will open in a new window. Links are in blue and usually underlined. I believe they look cleaner and nicer this way rather than having a URL showing on the page.

A piece of advice. Although Ping Back are seen and may be clicked on by visitors to the weekly challenge post, I am seeing that comment links seem receive more visitors, at least for newer members of the challenge.

New This Week

Oliana of Traces of the Soul: “Hello and Welcome to Traces of the Soul where I try to Whisper Insights.  This is a place to let ideas, thoughts, reflections and insights flow.  Some posts may be my sharing events in my life and other times just reflections…an idea stirring and has to get out.  I use a pseudonym here so I can freely write whatever crosses my mind.  I have another blog where I am the “public me” but that comes with restrictions that do not bind me at Traces of the Soul.”~From her Welcome page. I’m putting her in our New This Week because I am a touched confused about things. I think she has participated but you guyes know me. So playing it safe.  Source of JoyA very good and timely one for this time.

Becky G of Becky G? Oh, That’s Me!: “How I wish that this world, could be a beautiful and safe passageway for us all.”~From her About page. A WHOLE LOT MORE there but I liked that one line best. The Haiku: Stuck. I think that title and the Haiku pretty much matches us all.

 



First to Enter this Week:

TJ Paris of La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vinWestminster. Perhaps an odd choice for a title for a Haiku, but it’s the name on the post, although it think it has more to do with the post than the Haiku, but I am using it anyway. I enjoyed the Haiku, the photography and the story attached to it. A good addition to our group. I think we will all enjoy his enthusiasm for all things ancient. So sayeth the Historian.



Edwina of Edwina’s Episodes: Panic. The first up to comment on the meanness of my challenge. Okay, she didn’t say meanness, she said monster. Every now and then I like to throw something in to challenge all of us, including myself. I interpret her as the panic I as the “____” source.

Elizabeth of Tea & Paper: Nightmare. I am beginning to develop a complex now. I seem to be the source of panic and nightmares. Hmm. Must make challenge more difficult. 🙂 @TeandPaper

Mira of They, You And Me and To Wear a Rainbow blogs: Baby, Baby ,Baby. Um, not sure where that came from, but go check out Mira’s Haiku and you might figure it out. And she called it a difficult prompt. Hrmph. And Mira’s second one. What? You thought there would only be one? Misery. Really? My prompt words inspired misery? @BediMona

Greg of Potholes in the Road of Life: The Source of Wisdom. Well, he got the source right. 🙂 And no, it wasn’t me. Although I am a fount of knowledge and youth.   @greg_wolford 

Alyssa of Battered Wife Seeking Better Life: Kismet. OOOOOOO. Who knew Fonzi was making a comeback. 🙂 I mean, first, last, you know. It is what it is. Or is it Chachi? @BWseekingBL

Sue Vincent from Daily Echo: Thought. Who didn’t like this one this week? Geesh. I haven’t seen that many likes since, well, okay I don’t get that many likes so now I am depressed. Going to the garden to eat some worms. Sue is one of our resident authors with a LOT of books on Amazon. Click here to check them out. @SCVincent  But Check out her NEW BOOK by clicking the image. Available in Paperback and for Kindle.

Rachael Ritchey of Writing Rachael Ritchey: Full Spectrum of Love. Awww, but I do. 🙂 I now have, “I Run So Far Away” going through my mind. You know, when you have amnesia and a song starts going through your mind you have to google it go nuts thinking that you are actually going nuts because some of these songs just don’t make sense. Remember to check out her book The Beauty Thief is available on Amazon with great reviews.  

Rajani of THOTPURGE: Source.  Okay, had to read it a couple of times to get it. Nice use of words, different words than we normally see in everyday language. I liked that. Very nice. MUST READ.

Ritu of But I Smile Anyway…: Two this week.  It and Child. People gonna love that second one!!!! 

Sandra of Wild Daffodil: Sky. Hmm. Next week photo challenge for a prompt she does is LOVE. Interesting. Also she liked my image I created. I think she should like win all the choices this week. I can stop now.

Ruth of Mad Meandering Me: Worrier  Excellent. Love the form. The message is great. Identifiable by everyone. MUST READ

Marjorie of Kyrosmagica: 2 This week. One Humor and One Serious. Balloons and Butterflies. Okay, so I began to read the last one first and knowing the first is the humor, I began to worry about Marjorie a great deal. Even to my disturbed and mentally exhausted mind this was most certainly not a humor Haiku. Thankfully I noticed. Her humor one, well, the contents of that one I’m allergic to. Very traumatic experience all the way around. And here it’s after Midnight my Monday morning and I’m doing this review and being scarred even more for life than I am already. Fortunately, with my memory I will hopefully forget it by the end of the summer.  

Khor Hui Min of Project Prose:  A Mystery. WooooOOoooOOOo. Does that make you wonder what it’s about? I liked the story the began the post. I love reading about everyone’s life and learning about stuff and throw in a nice photo of something I haven’t seen that is only in that one place and awesome sauce. I typed awesome sauce? I typed it twice and haven’t deleted it. Notice I rarely delete things. I’m cool with being crazy. @MinKhor

Shida Tahirah of 876LoveRNah Leff Yah. I am very happy to hear this. Hmm. An interesting source, but I get it. Someday though. 🙂 I want to visit this source. Also we learn words!!!!

SW ysobel of Spunky WayfarerSecret Yarn Have I ever told y’all that every time I come to this particular poet I get this odd feeling my cat Spunky has learned to use the computer? I wouldn’t be surprised. Imagine for a moment that you arrive home at night and see this white image floating across the roof. Yes, that’s Spunky. He likes to get on the roof of the house, well in cool weather and chill. Kind of spooky. Ghostly even. Do I sound child-like? Go read the Haiku and you might see why I was inspired to be as such. @SpunkyWayfarer

Dr. KO of KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog: Erm, Umm, Dr. KO In the House. Those that have been around and have read the good doctor’s work will understand my choice of title. Especially if they’ve read the Haiku this week. I get it, but how do you come up with a title for that. I thought about Boa Cat, but well why not. Good as any. The Haiku is Boa Cat, you’ll see why when you go check it out.

Geoff Le Pard of TanGental:  2 of them things dis week.  Bird Stew and Gossip Take Care. Quite interesting ones. That first one takes a sharp turn and whams you in the face. Surprises you it does. But it’s Geoff. Why am I surprised? Go to Amazon to get Dead Flies and Sherry Trifle. I don’t know who Sherry is but I mean what’s she doing with the dead flies? But yeah, click here for Amazon UK and here for the US. @geofflepard

Annette Rochelle Aben: Smiles: A Self Portrait. Okay, so it’s my title. Whatever, right? And why do I call it that? Hmm. Do you wonder?

Canaf of Faithful Devotionals: MOVE IT!!!!.  Okay so the real title is OUT OF MY WAY. Awesome use of the photo.

clickerwriter of Captured by Aishwarya: Origin of Life Another great and timely Haiku. Hadn’t thought of this possibility for the prompts and two were along the same lines even if not exactly of the same thoughts. Cool, right?

Serins of Serins Sphere: Solution. Computers, smart phones, software, or my Haiku image design. Seems to apply wherever you go. @SerinsSphere

Rose of Bohemian Nerd: Peace. Very true one here. Two words with different meanings that some don’t realize. Very nice. Sandra of Wild Daffodil called it Meaning-FULL. 

Florence of Meanings and Musings: Be GONE! No, not her. Some of you people are soooo literal. That’s the title of her Haiku. I wish it were possible. Wait. It is. I’ve been there and done that.
@FTThum

ladyleemanilla: Three this week. Thinking. Yeah, I know this is the same title I gave the last entry for our Lady Lee but it still applies. Thinky person much? Hmm.

Vashti Quiroz-Vega: Heartache. She wrote three. Okay, she done been talking about my business. I have been whatever that word is when you follow the restraining order. Why she done gone and aired out my laundry? Get Vashti’s current book, The Basement on Amazon by clicking here.

Prakash of It’s PH:   Thinky. Man got thinky and tongue twisty again. Why he do that so much? :). @itsPhTweet

Melissa of The Aran ArtisanUnclouded Thinking. Philosophy of sorts from our Aran Island Girl. I may speak to the subject of the post myself at some point. As always, my views may be predictable or may not. I am an odd one at times. I think it all depends on exactly how you think and view situations. Now people will read what Melissa has to say, then think of what I said, and make an assumption. Don’t you love it when that happens? @thearanartisan

Sarah Brentyn of Lemon Shark ReefPostpartum. There are two Haiku and that second one has great structure. Could be one sentence or two. Very nice.

Josue Mapagdalita (pen name: Sueju Takeshi) of Takeshi’s Flight: The Heart Releases the Truest Kind of Magic. I like to call it The Heart Releases. I don’t know the Potter words that I could have applied. Would have been fun though. Go check it out.

Melissa M of This, right now: The Thinker. Very true. Very true in so many situations.

Marigold of Versus Blurb: Reflection. Glad to be so helpful in your studies. Go purchase Marigold Deidre Dicer’s book The Black Swan Inheritance from Smashwords, Kobo, Barnes and Noble or the iBooks store or purchase it from Amazon on Kindle by clicking here. @MarigoldDicer 

Evolving Ruminations: Broken.  Whoa, like some seriously deep broken-ness going on there. Go give a hug. I hope it’s like all just poetic license and not for real.

Claudette of to search and to find happiness in every day: Autumn. C00l. I like how this one flows. Very nice. Imagery is great.

E. Rawls of E. Rawls: Author creating stories and art: Keep Away From Bees and Never Alone  Yep, two of them. Now what is the likelihood of having two people use the word bees in one week for the challenge? Whoa. OOOOO, that second one, nice. Remember another author in the house. I think the best would be to her book page on her weebly site, http://erawls.weebly.com/  

ronovan-writes-serious-haiku-badge

Ruth of Mad Meandering Me: Worrier  Excellent. Love the form. The message is great. Identifiable by everyone.

 

ronovan writes humor haiku badge

 

Canaf of Faithful Devotionals: MOVE IT!!!!.  Okay so the real title is OUT OF MY WAY. Awesome use of the photo.


And the Closing Haiku:

Think and remember,

My ill from weeks far removed,

The source has returned.

 

 

Much Respect,

Ronovan

© Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com 2015

 

 

 

Author:

Ronovan Hester is an author, with a debut historical adventure novel Amber Wake: Gabriel Falling now on available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle. "5.0 out of 5 stars: Now, I want to warn you… this is not your typical pirate tale! It’s BETTER!" "5.0 out of 5 stars: Totally unpredictable and a real gem of a discovery - Highly Recommended" "5.0 out of 5 stars: An action packed journey to piracy and revenge – all in the name of the crown, queen and county – set in 1705." He shares his life of problems and triumphs through his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of writing, authors and community through his online world has led to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge, Weekly Fiction Prompt Challenge, and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.com.

10 thoughts on “RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 43 Review

  1. Oh No! Reading your ‘Closing Haiku’ – does that many are ill again! Yikes – you didn’t eat Bad Lettuce again did you?!
    Thank you for your review – I think – I have to admit I don’t understand what you mean – am I being dim?
    Take care!!!

    Like

  2. I don’t know what you’re talking about. Are you saying my haiku has jumped the shark??? Aye aye aye…or is it Ayyyy! In the event your closing haiku is true to real life – as mine are 😛 – Alyssa is wishing you a speedy recovery. (P.S. I was never fond of that name!)

    Like

  3. Ah, ha, ha, ha! Ron––stop it! You know they weren’t about you. I actually wrote two. The handwritten statement on the bottom I found on Tumblr and I thought it was hilarious. I’m sorry I didn’t make that clear. You’re too funny! ❤ HUGS ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

