Posted in #BeWoW, Inspiration & Motivation

Live in the Now, not with the Ghost of the Past. #BeWoW

nemoMy theme this week so far has been silence. Keeping one’s silence is golden. You appear wise when not engaging a fool, even if you are a fool yourself, which in some way or other we all are.

Living in the moment for me means I don’t ALLOW those old moments to flare up my emotions to interfere with my dealings with the moments of today.

If we all ALLOWED them to happen, we would never love as we all most likely have had broken hearts.

By living in the moment we ALLOW ourselves to experience things we would have missed out on otherwise. We don’t ALLOW fears to get in the way of adventures. By this I mean foolish fears, not wise fears that bring us caution.

Living in the moment is a difficult thing to do at first. With practice it can be done.

ALLOW yourself to enjoy life. ALLOW yourself to be more than you ever imagined.

As pain is the past,

The future’s in the present,

With great hopes and dreams.

Here are some free Kindle books pertaining to living in the moment. I haven’t read them yet, but they have good reviews and I thought I would bring them to your attention. Quotes are from Amazon Book Descriptions. Click images for Amazon book page.

41aih0k2u+L._AA160_“After reading Remove Negative Thinking, you will be able to:
– Recognize and remove your negative thinking patterns throughout the day
– Reframe how you see the world
– Connect to your passion and purpose
– Focus on abundance and live in the now
– Move outside your comfort zone
– Stay motivated and surround yourself with positive people

 

51R+3-36xNL._AA160_“This inspirational guide reminds you that life can be good, no matter what challenges you may be facing right now. Be present, see the divine at work in all circumstances, and experience ordinary life as sacred. Learn to practice the art of abundance as a form of spiritual awareness based in gratitude. “

 

Much Love, Success, and Respect

Ronovan

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

© Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com 2015

 

 

Author:

Ronovan Hester is an author, with a debut historical adventure novel Amber Wake: Gabriel Falling now on available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle. "5.0 out of 5 stars: Now, I want to warn you… this is not your typical pirate tale! It’s BETTER!" "5.0 out of 5 stars: Totally unpredictable and a real gem of a discovery - Highly Recommended" "5.0 out of 5 stars: An action packed journey to piracy and revenge – all in the name of the crown, queen and county – set in 1705." He shares his life of problems and triumphs through his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of writing, authors and community through his online world has led to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge, Weekly Fiction Prompt Challenge, and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.com.

8 thoughts on “Live in the Now, not with the Ghost of the Past. #BeWoW

  1. “Living in the moment for me means I don’t ALLOW those old moments to flare up my emotions to interfere with my dealings with the moments of today.” Wow! thats a great thought! But what a challenging goal that is!

    Like

  2. Great post!!! I’m still working on this. Unfortunately I’ve let people drag me into the past and weigh me down with all that negative baggage that I thought I had let go so I’m working on getting rid of it again. It’s amazing how much better I felt when I was living in the present and not holding onto those negative things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

