Very Inspiring Blogger Awards from . . . Sharu, Jill, Colleen & LoudThoughtsVoicedOut

No, these did not all come in today. Unfortunately I have been extremely neglectful in showing appreciation to these ladies for honoring me with these awards. There are many awards out there and I like receiving whatever happens to come my way. New types fascinate me, but knowing I inspire someone I think much be the best thing a person can be made aware of. (I have no idea if that made sense it went on so long.)

Very Inspiring Blogger Awards

(The rule is not to use blue for text because links are blue. I like blue, so neener neener neener.)

Let me throw down the rules then get into the good stuff.

  1. Thank and link the amazing person(s) who nominated you. (Wait for it . . . )
  2. List the rules and display the award. (No doubt! Duh!)
  3. Share seven facts about yourself. (Gonna have to dig deep for this one. Any kids reading this?)
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. (Only 15? But then others will hate me. Now I am gonna be a hater baiter.)

 

First off I gotta say, this is like the most beautiful quartet of people to appear in a VIBA acceptance ever.  Let me take a moment.

Okay moment over. Now this is how y’all make me feel, but I know the ladies won’t be wanting to use this on their blogs, although I created it. It doesn’t go with every blog. So scroll down and you can save and use the next one.

VIBA

 

 

Very Inspring Blogger Award

 

First we have Sharu of life, laugh, love

sharu

graphics-fireworks-459855

 

 

 

 

Follow her on Twitter 

graphics-fireworks-769931Now for Jill of Ripples of Truth

Jill                                         Follow her on Twitter

Next up Colleen of Silver Threading

Colleen

graphics-fireworks-769931

 

 

Follow her on Twitter

 

 

                                                                              And now LoudThoughtsVoicedOut

graphics-fireworks-459855LTVO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank y’all for the award.

 

Now for the facts:

  1. You pronounce my name like Donovan but with an R. That’s right. I know it is a difficult concept, but it is not Ron OOO von nor is it Rononninvnnanna. That last one is for those of you who have probably seen the name, attempted to say it out loud, and did not give up in the middle thinking you could save it. Didn’t happen, did it?
  2. I eat salmon or tuna almost every day for either lunch or dinner. Even when I might cook something else, although my hands get burned often and I am almost bodily removed from the kitchen, imagine that for a moment. I am a tall man, I will pick my tuna or salmon, or a salad instead.
  3. I fall in love daily with the same person. No, this has nothing to do with my amnesia, y’all are just that amazing.
  4. I am the worlds worst writer when it comes to punctuation.
  5. I sleep about 2-3 hours a day.
  6. I once saw a concert by Henrietta the Singing Chicken when I was a kid.
  7. I freak my son ‘B’ out at times when I start dancing to make him laugh. He had no idea his Daddy had rhythm and could bust a move. Even though it hurts like crazy, it still gets him out of bad moods and back to laughing. His Daddy’s got some Bass.

 

Who am I nominating?

K.S. Fause of K.S. Fause -“I sense great things for you. Develop your craft; write your book; you will be a success.” Meredith of Meredith’s Musings. I thought that summed up her site fairly well. A love her poetry. I discovered her through her participation in my Haiku challenge and it has pushed me to try harder.

 

Amie of Confessions of Amie – Loving her poetry. She puts her heart and her battles/struggles in it. What else can you ask for than that. The link takes you to one of her works called ‘Writing in the Sand‘.

 

Battered Wife Seeking Better Life -Met this wonderful lady through my Haiku Challenge on Twitter when she tweeted her Haiku. I raved over it, took it, and put it in the comments on the challenge. We’ve been friends since, with her even catching up with all of the challenges. You need to read her story and support her. There’s a lovely lady behind that title.

 

Becca of On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea – What a great addition to my world. Love her enthusiasm for my Haiku Challenge and I love her site, both for content and visually. You need to check her out.  The blog people!!!!

 

Faith Unlocked – Another Haiku Challenge participant, dedicated to the challenge but more important dedicated the Word. I can’t stand not knowing who someone is. It’s one of the concussion things. If there is something my brain does not have the answer to, it will dwell on it for days. I’ve had to learn to try and distract myself with this unknown, but their name is known where it counts.

 

Kat of Dandelion Fuzz – A more recent encourager of mine that I have enjoyed exchanging words with, in a friendly way. There are different ways to inspire someone, and one way is to simply talk to them, and enjoy. At times that is the MOST inspiring way. For that I thank Kat greatly.

 

Georgia Mom of Far From Grey Street – Sometimes you run across someone who is there to look out for your own good. Well Georgia Mom is one of those people. She and I have our moments but she has a great heart and really puts herself into her blog.

Jo Robinson of Jo Robinson-Writer – And that she is, a writer and author at that. In fact, on September19, 2014 she will be the next Author Interview on my LitWorldInterview site. (That’s tomorrow as of this writing.)

 

There are a lot more I am forgetting and I know it. There are those that continue to Inspire me that I have given the award to before, and will in the future if I am offered again, but for now I will simply say thank you to Amanda, Hugh, Jen, Kate, Cat, Nishi, Serin, FlorenceT, Eloise, Cyril, and the countless ones I am forgetting . . .  oh, Meredith and Colleen for certain. I would give the award to all of you each time.

 

That’s all for me now until next time, I have another award to write up. See you soon,

 

Much Respect

Ronovan

 

 

 

 

2014 © Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com

19 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Awards from . . . Sharu, Jill, Colleen & LoudThoughtsVoicedOut

      • I hope! I love writing and I also love creating the visual art with poetry. It may be very rough around the edges, but it is me trying to share all of the emotions and perspectives in the poem. I did receive a couple of nasty comments I did not “approve” for visibility and one really distasteful email noting my presence, “scantily clad” and “nude” on a couple of the ESP offerings…but that is me and as much a part of my heart I offer as the words. If people do not like what they see they probably do not have full comprehension of the words…the meaning…the emotions…the perspective…what I am trying to share! 🙂 I am me–I can’t fake or diffuse that part of me no more than I could contain my words. 🙂 Thank you again for nominating me and being so supportive! Love – liz

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you, Ron, for this recognition. I sincerely appreciate the nomination, although, I became an award-free blog about a year ago. It warms my heart for the acknowledgement, as well as insight I make small contribution to your blogging life. 😀 Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, thank you so much! I enjoy talking to you, too. I find it interesting that someone wouldn’t know how to pronounce your name. It seems kind obvious to me. Then again, my married name is one of those oh so common names- up there with Smith, Martin, Johnson…. and people ask me to spell it. okay.

    I am really honored. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations from me. I can’t believe I’ve been calling you Ronovan when it was Donovan all the time 🙂 it’s almost as bad as calling Miss Maple, Miss Marple 🙂
    I hope we get to see a tuna or salmon recipe from you soon.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.