RonovanWrites 23 #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge ReCap

Haiku Prompt Challenge Badge Winter

23rd Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge ReCap!

Just a reminder, all you had to do to get into the ReCap was write a Haiku and somehow let me know, either with a copy of your link in the comments or a ping back.

The prompt words were Breathe & Night.

Another reminder is to follow the members of our little community here on their sites and Twitter. Show and share the love, right? Are you following our friends here? I include links to their sites and Twitters if they have them.

new haiku challenge badges

Moving Forward there will be Two  A RONOVAN’S CHOICE! Haiku recipients each week. One for Humor and one for more Serious. It was brought to my attention that perhaps if I were giving it to everyone then why even bother. And in truth for those of you who remember I used to choose category recipients early on I suppose this makes sense. Proper structure may become a big decider at times. By structure I mean the 1&2 and 2&3 verses making sentences. But the message, as you all know is always what is more important to me in this challenge. The problem? There are so many great messages that I have to use something. So now, my job just got more difficult. Let the games begin. May your days be long but your poems be short.

 Two New this Week!

January’s Dreamer: When Christmas Comes. Nice Haiku with a great image to go with the words. Excellent. From the site About PageUntil that Day of resurrection when Christ Jesus returns,¹ a Christian is called to be as “a letter from Christ . . . written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.”²

Like this site, I’m a work-in-progress, but by God’s grace, He’s still editing.

Crisisalive: Crisis. Great structure, message and atmosphere/imagery. From her About Page
I am a mother of 3 who is having a bit of a crisis in my life with my emotions…thought that I would work though some of my awkwardness here and hopefully have a moment of epiphany. I love to take photos, although I am not a pro, I do feel that they help me in ways I cannot describe.
My family just gave me my first “Real” camera which I must say, aside from my family, is the best gift I have ever received! Bear with me as I learn how to use it and hopefully capture whatever it is that I am searching for. It looks like it’s going to be a fun, enlightening experience! I welcome all of you to jump on for the ride and please share your thoughts and constructive criticism to help me on my journey!

The Stop Watch Award goes to . . . A NEW WINNER!

t_a_wyatt_author

T.A. Wyatt of Finale to an Entrance: Choking: The Can’t Breathe Haiku. From the somewhat romantic to the depressing reality of things. Two offerings this week. Remember to check out this author’s books at Amazon. @finaletoanEntranc


Ruth

Ruth of Mad Meandering Me: Fire and Ice. I thought of this one as a bit of humor. Liked a reference that made one thing of England for certain and gave imagery of all sorts of scenarios.


faithunlockedFaith Unlocked: The Night Mare. and Here I Am. The first showed off a bit of the writing talent behind the name. very good imagery. The second stayed true to the Theme of the blog site with a calming message after the first one. @FaithUnlocked

 


ksfause

Kimberly of K.S. Fause: Wink. Bit of a teasing title there. Thought we were getting a little flirtatious moment from Kimberly but alas I am sorry dear friends out there. You will have to continue to suffer. The winks are playful and flirtatious, just not from Kimberly. @KSFause

 


 

Carolyn_Injoy

Carolyn of Reviews & Recommendations: CAughT unware. On my LWI site I put out a three things I would buy for Christmas as an Author. On JensPenDen I put out  5 Free things for Authors for Christmas. Carolyn just gave me an idea for another one for the wish list for Authors.

 


 

MeredithsMusings

Meredith and Martha of Meredith’s Musings: Two each from the two Literary Angels this week. Go quickly who wrote which. A fun game added to the challenge. I wonder if I should do that and see who wrote my Haiku. Hmm. @Meredithlbl

 


 

Claudette

Claudette of to search and find happiness in every day: Filter. Very good message. I am still surprised where the ideas take people with the prompts. I always think it is telling of the type of soul a person has.

 


Florence 2

Florence of Rambling On: Lonely Nights. Ice water alert and hanky alert. Yeah, hot and sad at the same time. @FTThum

 


 

cyril

Cyril Bussiere: Safe. One might wonder where the name I chose came from. I think once you read the Haiku you will get it. I could have chosen other words but I think this captures it. Remember to check out this author’s books here at Amazon. @CyrilBussiere

 


michelle_lunato_photographer.jpg

Nato of Chasing Life and Finding Dreams: Completely Yours. Nato is trying to take care of the snow all over the northern hemisphere. @MichelleLunato

 

 


Wendy_Anne_Darling_author.jpg

Wendy of Wendy Anne Darling Author: I feel you breathe. So many people remembering instead of experiencing. I see a theme in Blog World. Yep. @AuthorWDarling Find her book on Amazon here. But search her name on Amazon and you will find a lot more. She does audio book work as well.

 


 

Steven WalSteven_S_Walskysky of Simplicity Lane: Pause for a TwinkleA great fun one. I found it amusing and refreshing in it’s originality. Remember to check out his books on Barnes & Noble by clicking here and Smashwords here.

 


marigold

Marigold of Versus Bulb: Embrace the Night
A very good peaceful Haiku. One I wish actually happened for me.

 


Melissa

Melissa of This, Right Now: Breathe. Another one I could take and use but  alas can’t seem to grasp.

 


 

ElizabethElizabeth of Tea & Paper: Finding Yourself. She has returned and brought a line of thought. Attempting to put a meaning for me to that last line. I see a direct one but you all know me, I like to complicate thinks. Maybe I just need to breathe.

 


Colleen_Silver_Threading

Colleen of Silver Threading: Romeo &Juliet. The name says it all. Well, maybe not all, you still need to go read to see exactly what it’s all about. I mean it’s not like the whole play is about a tragic death scene, right?  @ColleenChesebro

 


 

A RONOVAN’S CHOICE FOR HUMOR

 Carolyn of Reviews and Recommendations with CAughT unaware.  A writer’s dream and a well go read it..

Carolyn_Injoyronovan writes humor haiku badge

 

 

A RONOVAN’S CHOICE FOR SERIOUS

Florence of Rambling on with Lonely Nights. Well, she made you feel it. And there you go.

Florence 2ronovan writes serious haiku choice badge

 

 

 


 

I of course gave my own offerings up this week.  Barely Breathe and Before the Night Fell.

The closing Haiku for this weeks Challenge words?

Breathe easy for now,

As today ends a challenge,

Night brings another.

Much Respect

Ronovan

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


 

2014 © Copyright-All rights reserved by ronovanwrites.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “RonovanWrites 23 #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge ReCap

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.