Luminosity is Bliss

Luminosity

Is something achieved through bliss

Reiterated?

Sometimes you look at what you have and count yourself very fortunate and blessed. But have you ever had a person in your life, or known a person that liked to remind a person just how great something is or how lucky they are? You almost want to reach over and smack ’em. Almost. Then you think about it and realize the other person in the scenario is old enough to know what’s going on and either likes it, doesn’t care, or will deal with it at some point.

Do you like to harp on things for the sake of your own glory? Especially things that are so clear to the one you are united with? Harp to the point of them no longer perhaps feeling so luminous about your presence in their life? Maybe that wonderful thing they loved then becomes something they just can’t stand.

Luminosity poem image by Ronovan H

My contribution to my challenge this week.


Ron_LWIRonovan is an author, and blogger who shares his life as an amnesiac and Chronic Pain sufferer though his blog RonovanWrites.WordPress.com. His love of poetry, authors and community through his online world has lead to a growing Weekly Haiku Challenge and the creation of a site dedicated to book reviews, interviews and author resources known as LitWorldInterviews.WordPress.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

@RonovanWrites

 © Copyright-All rights reserved by LitWorldInterviews.wordpress.com 2015

8 thoughts on “Luminosity is Bliss

  1. Thankfully I have found that everyone finds what I say fascinating no matter how often I say it. (Now where did I leave those pills that nice doctor gave me to help with the delusions?…) Great Haiku Ronovan and very best wishes, TJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I would prefer to be around these type of people than ones who would instead complain about how bad things are or how unlucky they were. But both can be annoying if it’s most of what you hear from them.

    I get your second point and think that I probably don’t need to point out some things to Johnny that I do and am grateful that I have this awareness (even if I repeat the pattern) so I can apologize to him. Fortunately he still tells me I am the light of his life!

    Also, I think it is often not what people say, but how they say it that can be irritating. We are all human, but certainly not all compatible!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hello Ron! I like your haiku. Good use of synonyms. In reference to what you wrote, yes, it could be annoying to be around someone that is constantly bragging about how good they have it. Usually I can’t help thinking that they’re being delusional or insecure, or maybe that’s their way of dealing with an opposing reality. People that truly have it good are secure and secure people don’t feel the need to brag.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I prefer bliss and someone who gets me without having to explain. Yet, I like being heard and understood. Sometimes that can need explanation. Life is too short for repetition. Always something new to become to discover and to challenge. Great Haiku. Love your disguising the chosen words in your use language. Very impressive. Luminosity. I do a thumbs up but I’m not sure it will work but I will try. (y)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.